HOLIDAYS TO BE OBSERVED IN 2019

New Year’s Day (Guyana/USA)

Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. (USA)

Republic Day (Guyana)

Phagwah/Holi (Guyana)

Good Friday (Guyana)

Easter Monday (Guyana)

Independence Day (Guyana)

Memorial Day (USA)

Independence Day (Guyana/USA)

Emancipation Day (Guyana)

Eid-ul-Adha

Labor Day (USA)

Thanksgiving Day (USA)

Day after Thanksgiving

Christmas Day

Boxing Day (Guyana)

Tuesday, January 1

Monday, January 21

Saturday, February 23 *

Thursday, March 21

Friday, April 19

Monday, April 22

Sunday, May, 26 **

Monday, May 27

Thursday, July 4

Thursday, August 1

Sunday, August 11 ***

Monday, September 2

Thursday, November 28

Friday, November 29

Wednesday, December 25

Thursday, December 26


*Monday, February 25 will be treated as a holiday in observance of Republic Day.
**Monday, May 27 will be treated as a holiday in observance of Independence Day.
USA Memorial Day will also be observed on Monday, May 27.
***Monday, August 12 will be treated as a holiday in observance of Eid-ul-Adha.